If you get redirected by an add or some such to viruslivescan.com, it’s a malware site. And it will do this totally bogus virus scam and tell you that you are infected and won’t let you get out of their without installing their software. If you used tabbed browsing, closing the tab works. If not, you just need to close your browser window before it has a chance to install the .exe file. Fortunately, I run linux, I can’t process .exe files regardless so I’m safe. It also tries to do the same thing to Mac OS X computers. In mine and ryeth’s case, we were browsing a few lolcat and loldog pages this morning, and the fucking thing actually redirected us from the lol pages to their page without us clicking anything.

[root@firewall md]# whois viruslivescan.com
[Querying whois.verisign-grs.com]
[Redirected to whois.regtime.net]
[Querying whois.regtime.net]
[whois.regtime.net]
% RegTime.net WHOIS server

Domain name: viruslivescan.com

Name servers:
ns1.freefastdns.com
ns2.freefastdns.com

Registrar: RegTime.net Limited
Creation date: 2008-10-31
Expiration date: 2009-10-31

Registrant:
Vladimir Polilov
Email: gpdomains@yahoo.com
Organization: Private person
Address: ul. Bauma 13-76
City: Moskva
State: Moskovskaya oblast
ZIP: 112621
Country: RU
Phone: +7.9031609536
Fax:
Administrative Contact:
Vladimir Polilov
Email: gpdomains@yahoo.com
Organization: Private person
Address: ul. Bauma 13-76
City: Moskva
State: Moskovskaya oblast
ZIP: 112621
Country: RU
Phone: +7.9031609536
Fax:
Technical Contact:
Vladimir Polilov
Email: gpdomains@yahoo.com
Organization: Private person
Address: ul. Bauma 13-76
City: Moskva
State: Moskovskaya oblast
ZIP: 112621
Country: RU
Phone: +7.9031609536
Fax:
Billing Contact:
Vladimir Polilov
Email: gpdomains@yahoo.com
Organization: Private person
Address: ul. Bauma 13-76
City: Moskva
State: Moskovskaya oblast
ZIP: 112621
Country: RU
Phone: +7.9031609536
Fax:

[root@firewall md]# whois freefastdns.com
[Querying whois.verisign-grs.com]
[Redirected to whois.onlinenic.com]
[Querying whois.onlinenic.com]
[whois.onlinenic.com]
The Data in OnlineNIC’s WHOIS database is provided by OnlineNIC
for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining
information about or related to a domain name registration record.
OnlineNIC does not guarantee its accuracy. By starting a WHOIS
query, you agree that you will use this Data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this Data
to:
(1)allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited,commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail(spam).
(2)enable high volume,automated, electronic processes that apply
to OnlineNIC Inc.(or its systems).

OnlineNIC reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
By starting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

Registrant:
Goroshko Igor alexvasiliev1987@cocainmail.com +7.9218838839
Goroshko Igor
27 4 Akad. Pavlova
Moscow,MSK,RU 10422

Domain Name:freefastdns.com
Record last updated at 2008-09-17 06:21:13
Record created on 2008/9/17
Record expired on 2009/9/17

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.freefastdns.com ns2.freefastdns.com

Administrator:
name: Goroshko Igor
mail: alexvasiliev1987@cocainmail.com tel: +7.9218838839
org: Goroshko Igor

address: 27 4 Akad. Pavlova
city: Moscow
,province: MSK
,country: RU
postcode: 10422

Technical Contactor:
name: Goroshko Igor
mail: alexvasiliev1987@cocainmail.com tel: +7.9218838839
org: Goroshko Igor

address: 27 4 Akad. Pavlova
city: Moscow
,province: MSK
,country: RU
postcode: 10422

Billing Contactor:
name: Goroshko Igor
mail: alexvasiliev1987@cocainmail.com tel: +7.9218838839
org: Goroshko Igor

address: 27 4 Akad. Pavlova
city: Moscow
,province: MSK
,country: RU
postcode: 10422

Registration Service Provider:
name: Glushkov Mikhail
tel: +7.9218839991
fax: +7.921883920
web:

[root@firewall md]# whois cocainmail.com
[Querying whois.verisign-grs.com]
[Redirected to whois.bizcn.com]
[Querying whois.bizcn.com]
[whois.bizcn.com]

The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
available “as is,” and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
consent from us. We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time.
By submitting this query, you agree to abide by these terms.

Domain name: cocainmail.com

Registrant Contact:
Feis Kiosop
Feis Kiosop ferdinelson@safe-mail.net
+1.8837748839 fax: +1.8837748839
4123423 po box
New York NY 10016
us

Administrative Contact:
Feis Kiosop ferdinelson@safe-mail.net
+1.8837748839 fax: +1.8837748839
4123423 po box
New York NY 10016
us

Technical Contact:
Feis Kiosop ferdinelson@safe-mail.net
+1.8837748839 fax: +1.8837748839
4123423 po box
New York NY 10016
us

Billing Contact:
Feis Kiosop ferdinelson@safe-mail.net
+1.8837748839 fax: +1.8837748839
4123423 po box
New York NY 10016
us

DNS:
ns1.cocainmail.com
ns2.cocainmail.com

Created: 2008-08-29
Expires: 2009-08-29

[root@firewall md]# whois safe-mail.net
[Querying whois.verisign-grs.com]
[Redirected to whois.networksolutions.com]
[Querying whois.networksolutions.com]
[whois.networksolutions.com]
NOTICE AND TERMS OF USE: You are not authorized to access or query our WHOIS
database through the use of high-volume, automated, electronic processes. The
Data in Network Solutions’ WHOIS database is provided by Network Solutions for information
purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information about or related
to a domain name registration record. Network Solutions does not guarantee its accuracy.
By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree to abide by the following terms of use:
You agree that you may use this Data only for lawful purposes and that under no
circumstances will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support
the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations
via e-mail, telephone, or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated,
electronic processes that apply to Network Solutions (or its computer systems). The
compilation, repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly
prohibited without the prior written consent of Network Solutions. You agree not to use
high-volume, automated, electronic processes to access or query the WHOIS
database. Network Solutions reserves the right to terminate your access to the WHOIS
database in its sole discretion, including without limitation, for excessive
querying of the WHOIS database or for failure to otherwise abide by this policy.
Network Solutions reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.

Get a FREE domain name registration, transfer, or renewal with any annual hosting package.

http://www.networksolutions.com

Visit AboutUs.org for more information about SAFE-MAIL.NET
AboutUs: SAFE-MAIL.NET

Registrant:
almond systerms international Ltd.
2-26-23-701 Minami-Otsuka,Toshima-ku
Tokyo 170-0005
JP

Domain Name: SAFE-MAIL.NET

————————————————————————
Promote your business to millions of viewers for only $1 a month
Learn how you can get an Enhanced Business Listing here for your domain name.
Learn more at http://www.NetworkSolutions.com/
————————————————————————

Administrative Contact:
Ofir, Amiram Amiram@Safe-mail.net
Safe-mail Ltd.
P.O.Box 39001
Givat-Ram
Jerusalem 91390
IL
+972 2 648 0066 fax: +972 2 648 0180

Technical Contact:
Ofir, Amiram Amiram@SAFe-mail.net
Galiad Computers Limited
P.O.Box 39001
Givat-Ram
Jerusalem 91390
IL
+972-2-648-0066 fax: +972-2-648-0180

Record expires on 09-Oct-2017.
Record created on 10-Oct-1998.
Database last updated on 1-Nov-2008 11:38:52 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

NSA.SAFE-MAIL.NET 213.8.161.228
NSB.SAFE-MAIL.NET 213.8.192.78
LS1.SAFE-MAIL.NET 213.8.192.77
NS.BARAK.NET.IL
EGOZ.GALIAD.CO.IL